From my Co-Teacher

My co-teacher, Vicky, surprised me with this picture frame for my birthday! She is so cute and little, I think I am more than a head taller than her. This was so nice of her to give and the perfect pick me up to a gloomy, rainy day.

Each of the foreign teachers are assigned a co-teacher as a mentor to help them become adjusted to teaching and to act as a guide throughout the semester. It is wonderful to have someone to go to with any question or to help you figure our teaching schedule which they give to you in Chinese.

Sorry we haven’t been posting lately, we have been adjusting to life here in Ma’anshan and getting a feel for this city. Elle started teaching this week, her first class was on Monday. Oddly enough with my business degree, Elle is teaching a Business English class to upperclassmen. Haha

I found out today that I have three weeks until my first class because I am teaching culture of English speaking countries to freshman and freshman are in a mandatory three week military training.

Miss everyone back home!

Love, Ally

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

